With the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the Moscow Government and the Department of Culture of the city of Moscow

India

stills
Schedule
5 October 16:45
6 October 20:15
1956, CENTRAL TRAVANCORE

Director: DON PALATHARA
INDIA
2019, 94'

Kora and his brother Onan gather four men to go on a gaur hunt in order to make some quick money. Their journey progresses through their dreams, desires, fears, fantasies and struggles. Distanced from their families and loved ones, sharing stories help them remember and appreciate their inescapable pasts and make bonds. When the real and imagined nature turn out to be larger than their will and strength could handle, they learn the harsh realities of the endeavor they have taken up.

Don Palathara was born in 1986, Kerala, India. Born and raised in a Syrian Christian middle class family in Kerala, Don later migrated to Australia. He received a diploma from the Academy of Film, Theatre and Television in Sydney. His first movie «The Corpse» (2015) was received well after its Netflix release and gained accolades at several international film festivals.

ScriptDon Palathara
CameraAlex Joseph,
Jayesh Mohan
MusicBasil C.J.
ProducerAbhilash Kumar,
Jesna Ashim
CastAssif Yogi,
Jain Andrews,
Krishnan Balakrishnan,
Sherin Catherine,
Joseph Chilamban
ProductionArtbeat Studios
World salesBasil Content Media,
basilcontent.com
stills
Schedule
4 October 15:30
5 October 14:15
BIRIYAANI

Director: SAJIN BAABU
INDIA
2020, 95'

The movie chronicles the life of Khadeeja, a married muslim woman confined within the four walls of the household, forced to conceal her desires in the name of religious and societal norms. When fate brings her to an abandoned life, she chooses a different way of financially and sexually liberating herself- to be a sex worker; soon to realize that her soul is still dissatisfied. Finding a new way of hope, she decides to give back to the forces that pushed her to live an orphaned life of humiliation and misery.

Sajin Babu is a film maker from Kerala. His inclination towards cinema began at a very early age. His debut feature film titled «Unto The Dusk» won him numerous accolades and was also screened at various film festivals across the country. It also won best feature film at Bangalore International Film Festival 2014.

ScriptSajin Baabu
CameraKarthik Muthukumar
MusicLeo Tom
ProducerRazzaque
CastKani Kusruti,
Mini I G,
Shailaja Jala,
Thonakkal Jayachandran
ProductionUAN Film House
World salesUAN Film House

При поддержке Министерства культуры Российской Федерации, правительства Москвы и департамента культуры города Москвы

Индия

кадры из фильма
Расписание
5 октября 16:45
6 октября 20:15
1956, ЦЕНТРАЛЬНЫЙ ТРАВАНКОР
1956, CENTRAL TRAVANCORE

Режиссер: ДОН ПАЛАТХАРА
ИНДИЯ
2019, 94'

Кора, ее брат Онан и еще четверо друзей отправляются на охоту. По дороге они делятся друг с другом своими мечтами, желаниями, страхами, фантазиями и проблемами. Вдали от семьи и любимых они рассказывают истории своей жизни. Но погода портится и путешествие оказывается намного сложнее, чем они могли ожидать.

Дон Палатхара родидся в 1986 году в Керале, Индия в семье сирийских христиан. Получил диплом Академии кино, театра и телевидения в Сиднее. Его дебютный фильм «Труп» (2015) демонстрировался на нескольких фестивалях и получил хорошие отзывы после премьеры на Netflix.

CценарийДон Палатхара
ОператорАлекс Джозеф,
Джайеш Мохан
МузыкаБейсил Си Джей
ПродюсерАбхилаш Кумар,
Jesna Ashim
В роляхАссиф Йоги,
Джейн Эндрюс,
Кришнан Балакришнан,
Шерин Катрин,
Джозеф Чиламбан
ПроизводствоArtbeat Studios
ПраваBasil Content Media,
basilcontent.com
кадры из фильма
Расписание
4 октября 15:30
5 октября 14:15
БИРЬЯНИ
BIRIYAANI

Режиссер: САДЖИН БААБУ
ИНДИЯ
2020, 95'

В фильме прослеживается история жизни замужней женщины-мусульманки, запертой в четырёх стенах семейного дома и вынужденной скрывать свои желания в угоду религиозным и общественным нормам. Когда по прихоти судьбы она оказывается предоставлена сама себе, женщина выбирает радикально иной способ финансового и сексуального освобождения - она становится проституткой. Однако вскоре понимает, что душа её так и не обрела покоя. В поисках новой надежды она решает воздать по заслугам тем силам, которые обрекли её на жизнь, полную унижений и горя.

Саджин Баабу родился в Керала, Индия. В раннем возрасте заинтересовался кино. Его дебютная картина «До сумерек» (2014) получила хорошие отзывы, демонстрировалась на различных национальных фестивалях и была удостоена главной награды кинофестиваля в Бангалоре.

CценарийСаджин Баабу
ОператорКартхик Мутхукумар
МузыкаЛео Том
ПродюсерРаззаке
В роляхКани Кусрути,
Мини И Г,
Шайладжа Джала,
Тхонаккал Джайачандран
ПроизводствоUAN Film House
ПраваUAN Film House